Skip to product information
1 of 1

Book Haven Books

The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre (Hardcover)

The Dream Weaver by Reina Luz Alegre (Hardcover)

Regular price $11.50 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $11.50 USD
Sale Sold out

Middle Grade Fiction 

Twelve-year-old Zoey navigates the tricky waters of friendship while looking for a way to save her grandfather’s struggling business in this heartwarming, coming-of-age debut novel perfect for fans of Kristi Wientge, Donna Gephart, and Meg Medina.

Zoey comes from a family of dreamers. From start-up companies to selling motorcycles, her dad is constantly chasing jobs that never seem to work out. As for Zoey, she’s willing to go along with whatever grand plans her dad dreams up—even if it means never staying in one place long enough to make real friends. Her family being together is all that matters to her.

So Zoey’s world is turned upside down when Dad announces that he’s heading to a new job in New York City 
without her. Instead, Zoey and her older brother, José, will stay with their Poppy at the Jersey Shore. At first, Zoey feels as lost and alone as she did after her mami died. But soon she’s distracted by an even bigger problem: the bowling alley that Poppy has owned for decades is in danger of closing!

After befriending a group of kids practicing for a summer bowling tournament, Zoey hatches a grand plan of her own to save the bowling alley. It seems like she’s found the perfect way to weave everyone’s dreams together...until unexpected events turn Zoey’s plan into one giant nightmare. Now, with her new friends counting on her and her family’s happiness hanging in the balance, Zoey will have to decide what 
her dream is—and how hard she’s willing to fight for it.

Disclaimer: 

Bargain Books are new books who have previously been on the shelf of other retailers, and then returned to the publisher. Books may have a small circle or line drawn on the edges of the pages to indicate the return but are otherwise in New Condition. 

As book lovers ourselves, we will do our best to remove any stickers placed by previous retailers because we know how much we hate those. 

Bargain Books allows us to bring you great titles, at discount prices.

View full details